Carnival Sounds

August 30, 2006

I spent Bank Holiday Monday at the Electric Souls Carnival All Dayer and I’ve only just recovered enough from all the fun to write a glowing if somewhat short review of the evening. The Elektriks family rarely venture down south to London Town, so when they do its always a bit special.

Benji B‘s set was probably the highlight of the evening for me, had me throwing shapes on the Metrolitan dancefloor for the entirety, particular highlights were Oliver Cheatham’s Get Down Saturday Night into Timberlake’s Sexy Back into Dj Technics Mr Postman and signing off his set with Pepe Bradock’s Deep Burnt. I would comment on the Unabombers set afterwards but my memory gets a bit wonky after they begun with The Beatles Here Comes The Sun (drinking Red Stripe all day does this to you)

So instead of me trying to scratch my head and remember here’s some Pepe Bradock and Dj Technics for your listening pleasure

Pepe Bradock – Deep Burnt

DJ Technics – Mr Postman

Luke Unabomber photo by rikmoran.

Leave a Reply

