Friday Remix Special

September 1, 2006

spank rock

Spank Rock – Bump (Switch Remix)

Obese Props to Discobelle!! It’s a monster

Van She – Kelly (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Remix)

A continuation of my love of all things Modular

Scissor Sisters – I Don’t Feel Like Dancing (Erol Alkan Carnival of Light rework)

I feel slightly dirty posting up a scissor sisters track, but this really is a very good remix by Mr Alkan, probably his best so far.

Incognito – Out Of The Storm (Carl Craig remix)

Carl Craig is currently king of the remix castle (check Tape for his new Xpress 2 remix) so I thought I would post up one of his older re-versions to show how long he has been on point.

Nirobi & Barakas – Bunjee Jump Against Racism (Diesler Remix)

Love this Diesler remix – proper party track, the original was a bit moody

Death From Above 1979 – Blood On Our Hands (Justice remix)

Nothing new here, but I saw some footage of the recent Ipod Battle Championship in Paris (well done Radioclit for slaying the competition what what) this remix came on and reminded me how much I love it – possibly my favourite Justice remix

Leave a Reply

