George Pringle

March 18, 2007

I popped down the Bar and Kitchen in Hoxton Square on Thursday to catch George Pringle perform. I first read about her in an article on mini allens in the Guardian a few months back, checked her myspace and was pleasantly surprised by the combination of posh girl musings over some rather interesting instrumentation. Obviously the fact she’s super hottt didn’t pass my eye either.

Unfortunately, on thursday the whole of London and his brother was most likely at the LCD gig, so the crowd was a bit sparse. This didn’t seem to fluster Miss Pringle (though I imagine she had lots of dutch courage helping her) and she treated the assembled crowd to a half hour set that finished on SW10 and included perhaps my favourite track of hers, I’m Very Scared Buster.

No mp3s around so I cannae share nowt – I think Drowned In Sound are putting something digital out soon though.

One to watch out for…

One Response to “George Pringle”


Leave a Reply

