It’s A Beautiful Life

March 19, 2007

chromophobia.jpeg

I picked up Chromophobia, the new lp on Kompact by Brazilian musician/producer Gui Boratto recently on a whim cos I liked the cover art and cos I’m starting to get into the Kompact catalogue (pick up the Immer 2 mix my Michael Meyer – it’s superb)

I’m pretty happy I did because it’s a really good album touching on electronica, techno and electro sounds and contains one track which cannot fail to make me smile every time I play it. The track in question is Beautiful Life, which has just the right smattering of fromage about it and is sun kissed house music put through the filter at its best.

Simian Mobile Disco are ending their sets with it right now and I can imagine you will be hearing it out alot more over the next few months – it will probably end up soundtracking a Ford commercial.

Gui Boratto – Beautiful Life

buy Chromophobia from here or here – it’s definitely one of my favourite albums of this year so far.

Leave a Reply

