Three Little Words

May 1, 2008

photo by manuelomatic

I was meant to go and check out Teenagersintokyo at the Barfly on Monday, however the weekends seem to bringing too much fun into my life at the moment and consequently I spent Monday evening trying to ignore the protestations of my aching limbs.

Some degree of respite is presented in the form of some remixes of the spiky attractive girl poppyness  – given that TIT are on Backyard there was a musky air of inevitability that electrohouse remixes would appear at some point, but having listened to their mini album quite frequently these past few weeks I was a bit apprehensive about having what is quite enjoyable on it’s own get put through the remix grinder.

However efforts of fellow Australians D-Cup and G.L.O.V.E.S. on Very Vampyr and Robocat respectively are very much dancefloor heat and should be applauded accordingly with G.L.O.V.E.S.turning in a remix which should delight those who haven’t decided to treat Ed Banger as a verbal punch bag.

Teenagersintokyo – Very Vampyr (D-Cup Remix)

Teenagersintokyo – Robocat (G.L.O.V.E.S. Remix)

It also struck me today that the same night I wasn’t attending the Barfly I was also missing the chance to catch Sebastien Tellier before he knuckles down for Eurovison rehearsals. Though I was planning on attending to catch the lovely Lykke Li who was opening for the hirstute crooner. This caused a liberal dose of cursing at self.

Here is new Midnight Juggernauts remix of  Seb Tellier single Divine which drops on May 19th along with remix from the next French hype Danger.

Sebastien Tellier – Divine (Midnight Juggernauts Remix)

It also came to my attention how much I fancy the lass from Crystal Castles

(this may be bacause she has stopped hiding under her hoodie)

4 Responses to “Three Little Words”

  1. Nicole Says:

    and not only did you miss whatever you missed on monday, you ALSO missed gonzales’ phenomenal gig at ica. *sigh*

  2. Doe Deere Says:

    Hey there!

    I’m Doe Deere, the Disco Diva from Brooklyn, NY. I’m 98.7% sure you’ll want to blog about me and my music ;-P

    http://www.myspace.com/doedeere

  3. GBangerWanger Says:

    Hello, I desperately want the G.L.O.V.E.S. Remix of Robocat but your link doesn’t work!

    Is there anyway you could repost it?


Leave a Reply

