Above The Clouds

August 6, 2008

Tronik Youth just dropped a new mix on us, shying away from the more obvious electrohaus sounds instead throwing together a generous selection of upfront tracks touching on disco inflected hip shakers

Tronik Youth Cloudy City Disco Mix Tracklist

1 Rennie Foster – Devil’s Reprise
2 Morgan Geist – City of Smoke And Flame
3 Grace Jones – La Vie En Rose (Casinoby Edit)
4 Peter Visti – The Ritz
5 Confetti’s – Produced By
6 Ladyhawke – Dusk Till Dawn(Canyons Remix)
7 Runaway – Brooklyn Club Jam (L.S.B Mix)
8 IF – Saturdays Angels (Mr Mondays Brain Mix)
9 Rex The Dog – Heartsong
10 Fashion – Move On
11 Michoacan – Crack Crock
12 Jackpot – Move In The Light
13 The Associates – Love Hangover
14 Loud E – Hey Mr Dj
15 X-Ray Connection – Get Ready
16 Pat Metheny Group – This Is Not America (Inst)
17 Kleerup – Thnku4nthn (Alf Tumble Remix)
18 Kate Bush – Under Ice (Fil Ok Remix)

Download Here

As a lil Tronik Youth bonus here the recent edit done of the massively popular (for some reason) Kids by the official bandana revival act more commonly known as MGMT

MGMT – Kids (Tronik Youth Edit)

Keep your Lisa Left Eye Lopez open for forthcoming official Tronik Youth treatments of the cuddly Midfield General and the Punx Soundsystem and Miss Odd Kidd collaboration.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: