Nobody Knows Anything?

August 28, 2008

The above is patently not true as FACT magazine continue their rather special if infrequent series of mixtapes with a exclusive Supersoul Recordings Mix put together by Paul Mogg that your brain should tell your eyes is linked intrinsically to that rather special Death From Abroad licensed compilation of Supersoul material that was mentioned down the page a bit

Paul Mogg / Supersoul Recordings – Exclusive FACT Mix Tracklisting:

1. Mihoacan – Opiate Opus (Original Mix) [Tiny Sticks]
2. David Byrne & Brian Eno – Strange Overtones [Todomundo]
3. Matias Aguayo – Minimal (DJ Koze Remix) [Kompakt]
4. Circlesquare – Unknown [Ghostly International]
5. Bow Wow Wow – Orang Outang [RCA Victor]
6. Lama – Love Is On The Rocks (Monday Club Maxi Edit) [Arcobaleno]
7. Primal Scream – Autobahn 66 (Two Lone Swordsmen Remix) [Columbia]
8. David Holmes – I Heard Wonders [Unknown]
9. 7.37 – Camellia [Unknown]
10. Zombie Zombie – Dog Walker [Versatile]
11. Pylon – Danger (Mogg & Naudascher Remix) [DFA]
12. Alicia Bridges – Body Heat [Polydor]
13. Gramme – Electric Faith [Uknown]
14. Neil Young – Mr Soul [Geffen]

Download here

Go to the FACT article for an interview with Supersoul Recordings head honcho Xaver Naudascher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: