Disco? Nodisko

October 28, 2008

 

Despite a propensity to get horribly drunk and a technical knowledge of how CDJs work that stretches to the location of the play button, I have found myself sharing the bill with some rather excellent DJ talent over the years including Trevor Loveys, Hannah Holland, Allez Allez and JoJo De Freq

(this is all for the purpose of self deprecation, I am in fact a skilled DJ, book me I’m ace)

Being a sought after taste maker counts for a lot clearly.

This streak of luck continues on this Saturday 1st November with yours truly being involved in the next installment of Nodisko vs Codex at the newly reopened Bar Rumba.

The legendary Serge Santiago and a super secret guest joining the residents Zak Frost (NoDisko) and Nico De Ceglia (Codex) in the main room, whilst Hippocampus have the ever excellent Skull Juice lined up and have invited me back despite the state I was in last time they got me to play one of their parties.

(it was my birthday, I got to bed at 9am the night before and other such excuses blah blah blah)

This is probably one of the few parties in London this weekend where you won’t have to spend the evening surrounded by fools dressed up as Hannibal Lecter or Wonder Woman all in the name of Halloween dancing to some horrid fidget house remix of Thriller – Get your facebook on here

Check this Zak Frost mix back from July (man’s too busy making tracks for Tiga to do a new one, you know how it rolls)

Zak Frost July 08 Mix via postpocks

For an example of Serge Santiago’s nuance for production check these

Lama – Love Is On The Rocks (Original Tempo Serge Santiago Re-Edit Monday Club Mix)

Husky Rescue – Caravan (Serge Santiago Remix) 

Lama edit taken from this excellent Arcobaleno release – buy here

Husky Rescue remix available on their “Other Worlds (B-Sides and Rarities)” release – buy here

3 Responses to “Disco? Nodisko”


  1. […] Posts Coming Back StrongBlood On The TracksDisco? NodiskoLost At SeaHotlines Running Through My […]

  2. Rob Says:

    hey there,

    I absolutely love the Serge Santiagio re/edit remix of Lama “Love Is On The Rocks” Do you know where I can get it? Buy it?

  3. Rob Says:

    hey there,

    I absolutely love the Serge Santiagio re/edit remix of Lama “Love Is On The Rocks” Do you know where I can get it? Buy it?


Leave a Reply

