Going Nowhere Slow

November 27, 2008

lastdisco_nov2

So I agreed to do a little mix as a promo for this Friday’s The Last Days Of Disco, and much like when I was back in school I left my homework till the last minute. My first attempt to get something down on Monday had to be aborted when I decided to get ‘in the vibe’, over medicated myself and ended up lying on the floor listening to 20 minute tribal drum workouts, fun but not particularly productive.

Figuring it was now or never I fired up the turntables tonight and went for it in one take and this second attempt produced slightly more coherent results. Spectacularly unplanned and thrown together with whatever happened to be next to the decks, it’s kind of like a journey without middle or end. Still these are some of the tracks I like to start a night off with at the moment so you’ll just have to come down on Friday and see for yourself where it all leads.

Oh and I also discovered my needles are a bit (well very) worn so excuse any pops, clicks or fuzziness, any PR types reading this who work for Stanton, Numark etc and want to bung me a free pair, it’ll be much appreciated… well it was worth a shot.

John Power – The Last Days Of Disco Promomiks

Blackbelt Anderson – Lordag
Sorcerer – Egyptian Sunset
Studio – Life’s a Beach (Prins Thomas Mix)
Paul Simon – Diamonds Dub (Tangoterje Edit)
Mark E & Dragon – Good Times (Quiet Village Mix)
Arturo Capone – Waves (Max Essa Remix)
Simon Baker – Plastik (Todd Terje Turkatech Mix)
Hot Coins – Norway Man

If you want to get on the paying guestlist for the party you can either drop us a line before Friday 5pm or i’m lead to believe stick your name down on the Facebook page, probably safer to email us..

One Response to “Going Nowhere Slow”

  1. priester Says:

    nice tracklist. I have some of the tracks on vinyl.


Leave a Reply

