A Design For Life

February 6, 2009

VEXD final white.ai

I lived in Cumbria for a while as a child, and whilst it always struck me as a great place for hearty walks, skimming stones on the lakes and a general sepia tinted bucolic childhood, I’ve never really considered it as the kind of place to get your ears assaulted by throbbing bass.

Still goes to show what I know, this Saturday ex-London types 44 will be disturbing the rural peace having invited Vex’d up for the weekend. Now since I’ve played with 44’s Mister Sushi in the past and he’s a fine fellow, Vex’d are always good for a session and the idea of the gentle folk of Barrow getting a good old fashioned low end workout amused me no end I figured it was well worth a plug. If you happen to be in the area, I’d recommend giving the Beatrix Potter museum a miss and checking this out instead.

Meanwhile get your dl on with these, a nice and bleepy re-rub of one one of Arular’s best moments and DJ set both courtesy of the aforementioned Mister Sushi.

M.I.A. – Hombre (Mutant Bootie Re-Rub)

Mister Sushi – DJ Mix Brixton ’08

For those of you in London over the weekend, assuming that there hasn’t been another light dusting of snow and we’ve reverted back to the stone age, I’ll be looking busy in the DJ booth at Proud on Saturday. Live action comes from We Have Band, Ezra Bang & Hot Machine and Volcanoes, drop me an email and I’ll put you on my cheap guestlist.

Leave a Reply

