Pow Wow

April 22, 2009

lionsleologo

It was just a few days ago that we were getting excited about Leo Zero‘s refix of the late great Freddy Mercury and here we are back again, this time with a brand new track from the man.

Joining the dots between punk funk and acid house, ‘Let’s Go’ serves as the perfect intro for the forthcoming A Mountain of One man’s solo album ‘Acid Life’. If the rest of the album matches up to this then we’re looking at a stone cold classic.

Leo Zero – Let’s Go

Not happy with all that Leo is also hosting the second best party in London this week*, Wigwam at Proud. Eyeball the flyer and tell me you don’t fancy a bit of that.

wigwam

In his own words… ‘After hearing loads of NEW music that reminds me of my favourite OLD music, I decided to put on a night and throw it all together in a lovely big mess of PUNK FUNK, AFRO ELECTRO / TECHNO, AND NEW WAVE DISCO.

Here’s a playlist to help you get the idea:

Kid Creole & The Coconuts / Thompson Twins / Gramme / Bow Wow Wow / Liars /Stricken City / Orange Juice /M.I.A. / The Slits / The Pirannahs / Lilliput / Delta 5 / Basement 5 / Erase Errata / Santogold / ESG / Battles / MoodyMann /Vampire Weekend / Loose Joints / Shriekback / Lizzy Mercier Descloux / Telex /Tom Tom Club / X-Ray Spex / The Clash / Liquid Liquid / The Names / Campag Velocet / Gang Of Four / Zazoe Bikaye / African Head Charge / Zdar / Yello / Wunmi / Who Made Who / Tantra / Spandau Ballet / Souxsie & the Banshees / George Kranz /Ray Mang / Rockets / Eddy Grant / Manu Dibango / Zongamin / Afefe Iku / Kissing The Pink /In Flagranti / Gina X / Wally Badarou / Faze Action / Radioclit / Anna Domino / Azoto / Barabas / Black Uhuru / Brodinski / Konk / C-Cat Trance / A Certain Ratio / Cari Lekebusch / Charanga ’79 / Paper Clip People / Chaz Jankel / Chicken Lips / Culture Club / Brazilian Girls / Cybotron / Dennis Ferrer / Buraka Som System / Lee Scratch / Dr John / Freeblood / Dubtribe Soundsystem / Fela Kuti / Toddla T / Grace Jones / Haircut 100 / Mock & Toof / Isolee / Kleeer / Konga’s / Medium Medium / Laidback / LCD / Map Of Africa / Martha & The Muffins / Perfect Zebras / Red Planet / Essential Logic / Can / Mickey Moonlight / Yothu Yindy / Rusted Root/ Octave One / Hector Zazou / Blancmange / Candido / HolyGhost! / Toto Coelo / Fuzz Against Junk / The Invisible / Nitzer Ebb / BIG PIG / PIG BAG / etc. etc.’

Nice!

2 Responses to “Pow Wow”


  1. Long time lurker, thought I would say hello! I really dont post much but thanks for the good times I have here. Love this place..

    When I was hurt in that motorcycle accident my life would be changed forever. Sadly that driver had no car insurance and I was going to be in pain for ever.

    This was not time for me to start and guess what to do. I had to find a good accident lawyer to help me get what I needed. After all, my family was counting on me.

    How rotten was it? I has bedridden for 9 months, I had to have constant care and my clinic bills went through the roof!

    Fortunately, I found a good referral site to help me.

    I will post more later this month to tell you more about what I have been going through.

    If you need an personal injury lawyer try the guys at accident lawyers
    >


  2. Hi there, I read your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is
    witty, keep doing what you’re doing!


Leave a Reply

