I Thought You Were My Friend

June 16, 2009

tigersushi

I know we’re supposed to all be about Music Industry 2.0, artists doing it DIY stlye blah blah blah, but I’m sorry I have a deep and profound love for record labels. Not all of them of course, in fact just a very select few but those who I do fall for it tends to be head over heels.

Tigersushi for instance, I still remember popping into the now defunct Disque in Islington and picking up the third More G.D.M. 12″, a record that invariably still creeps into my DJ sets at least once or twice a month.

Similarly you have Lo Recordings, them of The Chap, Milky Disco and a million other amazing acts that occupy far too much shelf space in my flat and whose releases will normally fly straight into the shopping basket without needing even a cursory listen.

Now just imagine what would happen if some buff bloggers were to bring both of these labels together for one night in London… It would be only the best party ever!

Join us at Corsica Studios for the aforementioned best party ever where Tony and I will be joined by Joakim & The Disco, Krikor, Vowels (James Rutledge’s new project), Cursor Miner, Tigersushi Bass System DJs, Black Mustang, LOAF DJs and more.

Check out this video of Joakim playing live last year, it’s going to be amazing, really you don’t even need to trust me on this one, trust yourself.

Saturday 27th June
10pm till 6am

Glad 2 Know You – Lo Recordings and Tigersushi
Corsica Studios, Elephant Rd, London, SE17

£ 10 Tickets from here. £12 on the door

FB!

2 Responses to “I Thought You Were My Friend”


  1. […] also acts as convenient reminder of Saturday’s Glad 2 Know You party with new Rutledge project Vowels nestled snugly between Joakim LIVE (!!) and Krikor and a […]


  2. […] also acts as convenient reminder of Saturday’s Glad 2 Know You party with new Rutledge project Vowels nestled snugly between Joakim LIVE (!!) and Krikor and a […]


Leave a Reply

