Cookies & Cream

October 11, 2007

Man like Plimsouls hit me up with some new tracks a while back and I’ve been bumping them on the Slutty Fringe ipod on my stumbles around London this past week or so, some really nice production going on here on a melodic 8bit electro tip. Rebecca kinda reminds me of the Joakim remix of Cut Copy with a wonky siren in place of the saxophone (on a side note we need to start a petition to get that Joakim remix released on these shores!)

Plimsouls – Rebecca

Plimsouls – Sometime Soon

Speaking of Cut Copy, Modular have just leaked a few exclusives. So Haunted is a taster of their forthcoming album (two years in the making!) along with Diamonds In The Sea, a track from the forthcoming Bumblebeeez album Prince Umberto and the Sister of Ill (Slutty Fringe loves Bumblebeez, listen to Step Back practically everyday!)

Cut Copy – So Haunted

Bumblebeez – Diamonds In The Sea

I seem to have some remixes of buffhype ed banger types Justeeece and Dj Mehdi by a mysterious producer called Chewy Chocolate Cookies on my hard drive, but can’t for the life of me remember the original source, though a quick scooby at the CCC myspace shows he’s been offering them up for download. Anyway they are all sorts of splendidness

Justice – The Party (Chewy Chocolate Cookies Remix)

Dj Mehdi – Saharian Break (Chewy Chocolate Cookies Remix)

Leave a comment